PDA

View Full Version : Korriban, sith academy, I NEED HELP(may have spoilers)


laxton19
12-16-2004, 03:49 PM
is there any way to open the door w/ the holocron behind it w/out blowing it to pieces? i used thorium charges, and it killed it, so what do i do?

Thanks
Matt

affinityx
12-16-2004, 03:53 PM
I screwed that up my first run through the game too.... still not sure how to open it without the charge. I was trying to rotate party members present when I encountered it.... but nothing...

sorry that doesn't really help ya.... but perhaps some comfort in the fact your not the only one?

laxton19
12-16-2004, 04:31 PM
yeah, it does help knowing im not an idiot and missing somehting extremley on the nose or anything.

Thanks
Matt

Darth333
12-16-2004, 06:33 PM
I must have been lucky: I used the charges too but it stood up :D

sociopath
12-16-2004, 06:43 PM
you dont need the charges to do it the charges are for a cache on dxun ill post the answer soon as i remember

UrchSr
12-17-2004, 07:09 PM
Most doors Iv'e encountered go down with a minor sonic mine. I used the trorium, too. Next time, I'll use the mines instead... What does the holocron say, anyhoo?

Darth333
12-18-2004, 03:53 AM
Originally posted by UrchSr
Most doors Iv'e encountered go down with a minor sonic mine. I used the trorium, too. Next time, I'll use the mines instead... What does the holocron say, anyhoo? When you play DS , you see Bastila talking about Revan. When LS , I have no idea

Joetheeskimo
12-18-2004, 07:33 AM
Uh...don't you get Lashowe to help you..?

Devilsfanatic
12-18-2004, 07:37 AM
Originally posted by joetheeskimo5
Uh...don't you get Lashowe to help you..?

Isn't this a KOTOR II thread, not a KOTOR I?

Joetheeskimo
12-19-2004, 10:20 AM
This is the board for strategy discussions and game help for both KotOR and TSL.

Meh, maybe you're right, it's just that there's a holocron on Korriban near the Sith Academy in KOTOR 1, as well...

*Walks out sheepishly*

Darth333
12-20-2004, 05:28 AM
Just a guess but...I think the Holocorn is unusable if you mentionned that Revan was LS at the beginning fo the game. If you went DS, then you see Bastila.