PDA

View Full Version : a question on achilles jedi council mod


eternal sage
01-03-2005, 06:52 PM
ok, i'm new to using mods in kotor, so, i'm not sure if i installed correctly, but i believe so. anyway.

i rescued mendah ( the little green yoda dude) and got his lightsaber, and told him to meet me on my ship, but now i'm all the way to dantoonie, and still no sign of the little blighter. dod i do something wrong?

eternal sage
01-04-2005, 02:48 AM
anyone have any suggestions?

Darkkender
01-04-2005, 05:16 AM
I frequently have had this problem. Recruiting him has to do with first how you aproached the receptionist if you threaten her it seems he won't go. Also when you recruit him is T3 in your party? try switching T3 out before entering the sithbase. if none of that works I'll dig around I made a fix for this maybe if I can find it i will forward it on to you.

eternal sage
01-05-2005, 07:24 AM
i bribed her, and t3 was with me in the base. i'll try it without him, and see what happens.

Achilles
01-05-2005, 07:32 AM
Originally posted by eternal sage
i bribed her, and t3 was with me in the base. i'll try it without him, and see what happens. It should work without T3 in your party. Also, make sure it's your 1st visit to the base, otherwise he won't spawn. I hope that helps.

Darkkender
01-05-2005, 07:35 AM
the problem is not that he doesn't spawn but that he never actually joins your party and replaces T3. I have had this problem myself in the past and I think I just rewrote the mendah joins script and recompiled it and it worked. But it has been so long I'm not even sure if that was my fix or not.

eternal sage
01-05-2005, 08:23 AM
ok...so i should NOT have t3 with me in the base...so i guess that would mean that i should not have any party members that i will be replacing with me when they get replaced. which makes really good sense, if i think about it.

ok, that you for your help, and i will try this out and see if it works.

Achilles
01-06-2005, 06:08 AM
Originally posted by Darkkender
the problem is not that he doesn't spawn but that he never actually joins your party and replaces T3. I have had this problem myself in the past and I think I just rewrote the mendah joins script and recompiled it and it worked. But it has been so long I'm not even sure if that was my fix or not. First time I've heard that one. If you remember what you did, let me know via PM. Thanks!