PDA

View Full Version : Ive gotten dismemberment to work


tom288
01-09-2005, 02:25 PM
I dont know if this is already known but i recently discovered this:

I load a game, type in g_saberrealisisticcombat 100
save the game, then load it up (quick save and load) dont even know if i need to do this, then i typed g_dismemberment 100 and it works, not on every single body but most, i can even cut people in half!

Kurgan
01-11-2005, 06:18 AM
You misspelled the first command, and I don't think saberrealisticcombat does ANYTHING in JA, unfortunately.

Rather, the command is g_saberMORErealistic and it is write protected, meaning you have to load it form a shortcut or batch file to utilize it properly in the retail game.

As to the rest, I would have to mess around with it to be sure, but it might just be your imagination if you did the command incorrectly...

Good luck though. I know this is a tricky thing for a lot of people (myself included).

tom288
01-11-2005, 11:22 AM
ok, its g_saberrealisticcombat 100

and it works perfectly, jedi outcast level dismemberment.