PDA

View Full Version : [TSL] Simple KOTOR 2 mod


Pontifice
01-27-2005, 12:56 PM
It's my first mod, it's simple, it's a one day work

"UPDATED"

New 5/2/2005 :

.- Ported to an armband
.- New option in the workbench to take the armband
.- warp to every module ( not so clean option )

Notes:

.- some warping points will trigger a cinematic and after will lock up the game ( a few will return )

mod (http://usuarios.lycos.es/pontifice/kotor/) workbenchv3

Old:

It adds Advanced workbench options to the workbench


Clean options:
.-Switch Side
.-Change influence

Not so clean options:
.-Recruit NPC's ( some flavours )
.-Travel ( any planet you want )

Not so clean options will screw your game if not used wisely, so it's a good idea to save your game


Install:

Copy files in the override folder
( needs modded xbox )



Thanks:
Darth333 ( script compiling tutorial and armband scripts )
FredTetra ( KotorTool )
nwnnsscomp maker
StormSinger ( mod savegames )
KOTOR 2 makers
etc ...

Darth333
01-27-2005, 01:03 PM
Oops! Link is not working :( Tripod does not allow you to post direct links: you have to direct us to the website or you can chose to upload you mod to one of the hosting sites listed in the "Where can I host my mods/pictures?" sticky at the top of the page.

y Bienvenido a los foros :)

Pontifice
01-27-2005, 01:07 PM
Fixed


Muchas gracias por la bienvenida

Pontifice
01-30-2005, 03:23 AM
Updated

envida
02-04-2005, 11:01 PM
Cool mod! Has been very helpful for me. Espsecially on the xbox where you don't have cheats to warp to different modules.

Great work :cool:

I also added more to the workbench where I can run some scripts that add some containers on the Ebon Hawk where I can add items into. Very helpful when testing new stuff...

Pontifice
02-06-2005, 03:51 AM
Updated

I also added more to the workbench where I can run some scripts that add some containers on the Ebon Hawk where I can add items into. Very helpful when testing new stuff...

could you lend me the script for adding containers in the ebon hawk? ( not to copy, but to learn, i want knowledge )

tk102
02-06-2005, 05:30 AM
lend me the script for adding containers
See my example #1 in the second post of this (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=143536) tutorial.

envida
02-06-2005, 06:24 AM
Originally posted by tk102
See my example #1 in the second post of this (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=143536) tutorial.
That's the tutorial I have used :)

I don't have anything more in my scripts than you will find in that tutorial :)

Pontifice
02-10-2005, 11:02 PM
Thanks i am learning a lot

Someone could try the mod in the PC version and give some feedback ?

Thanks again.