PDA

View Full Version : True FFA Event


[USA]-bLaSt
02-14-2005, 12:17 PM
Tuesdays 8pm - 11pm EST

[USA] FULL WEAPON/FORCE DEATHMATCH
67.15.17.226:29070
24 player server located in Texas
xMod to competition spec + debugMelee 1
timelimit 40
fraglimit 40
default FFA map rotation
ChopShop rules

"Kill anything that moves, or is stupid enough not to."

Tinny
02-14-2005, 05:02 PM
Nice, winner gets candy? I'll try to come, I don't know if i can though :/

[USA]-bLaSt
02-14-2005, 08:33 PM
You win the satisfied feeling of a job well done! :lightning

Actually this is the beginning of a mutual effort with Chop Shop and a few others to get the FFA community going again. The rest is up to you guys.

http://www.chopshopservers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=271

Kurgan
02-15-2005, 01:26 AM
Sounds good guys, and best of luck! Whenever I try to host FFA it always ends up being pretty empty.

Amidala from Chop Shop
02-17-2005, 12:03 AM
As I mentioned in this thread, http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=143493 I have been hosting "real FFA" events on my CTF server. The events have been popular and now our friends at Clan [USA] have generously offered to host a regular event Tuesday nights in addition to my Thursday night events.
Another server will have them on Wednesdays. We hope to eventually have enough servers in our Alliance to have an event every night of the week.

As you have noticed, Kurgan, leaving a server on "real FFA" doesn't work. You have to draw a critical mass of the few remaining traditional deathmatch players together to be at the same server at the same time. That's why these events have been successful.

Even if people have no experience with full-weapon full-Force Free For All, come by and at least try it, or spectate. It's a lot of fun!

Thursday Feb. 17 8PM EST (5PM PST) at Chop Shop 67.15.23.242

Tuesday Feb. 22 8PM EST (5PM PST) at [USA] 67.15.17.226

Wednesday Feb. 23 5PM EST (2PM PST, 10PM GMT) at <AB> Inferno 67.15.113.53

Thursday Feb. 24 8PM EST (5PM PST) at Chop Shop 67.15.23.242

[USA]-bLaSt
03-01-2005, 06:41 AM
it's ON tonight. Come and git it.

Nalukai
03-01-2005, 10:10 AM
Mos Def... ill be there....