PDA

View Full Version : How did I take screenshot?


Young Yoda
04-28-2000, 01:26 AM
Can you show me how I take screenshot during x-wing alliace gameplay and when I am not in flight.

Sheldon
04-28-2000, 04:53 AM
If you have the 2.02 patch installed:

Press Alt-o to take a picture while anywhere but in-mission.

Press Ctrl-Printscreen while in-mission to take a good screen of ships, explosion, favorite kills...

------------------
"Never regret growing old. 'Tis a privilege denied to many."

Young Yoda
04-28-2000, 07:26 PM
Hey Sheldon!

Thank! http://www.xwingalliance.com/forums/smile.gif http://www.xwingalliance.com/forums/wink.gif http://www.xwingalliance.com/forums/smile.gif

You had if I had 2.02 patch installed, why?

Sheldon
04-29-2000, 11:59 PM
Because version 1.0 of XWA didn't have the screenshot option available. The only way to do it was hold the printscreen button down a second or two, and after you left the game, you could open an image editor like Paint Shop Pro, and paste the screen, then save.

The first patch, version 2.01, and the second patch, version 2.02, both had the screenshot option added to it.

------------------
"Never regret growing old. 'Tis a privilege denied to many."

Young Yoda
04-30-2000, 01:55 AM
Thank you for tell me why! http://www.xwingalliance.com/forums/smile.gif http://www.xwingalliance.com/forums/wink.gif http://www.xwingalliance.com/forums/smile.gif http://www.xwingalliance.com/forums/biggrin.gif http://www.xwingalliance.com/forums/smile.gif

May force be with you!

Keyan Farlander
04-30-2000, 02:23 AM
Yoda, I swear, if I had as much enthusiasm as you, I would probably have a stroke...

------------------
Keyan Farlander

"The obvious mathematical breakthrough would be development of an easy way to factor large prime numbers."
- Bill Gates

Tek Gunner
04-30-2000, 03:08 AM
Ditto. http://www.xwingalliance.com/forums/cool.gif

------------------
"Your just jealous because the voices talk to me"!
TZG -3 Rogue 11

Rogue Nine
04-30-2000, 06:43 AM
Same goes for me.

Tek Gunner
04-30-2000, 06:50 AM
I'm too impatient to do all those smilies too. http://www.xwingalliance.com/forums/biggrin.gif

------------------
"Your just jealous because the voices talk to me"!
TZG -3 Rogue 11

Darth Massacator
04-30-2000, 09:17 PM
I take it the game won't let you take screenshots in replay mode? It doesn't seem to work for me in replay : (

Jugalator
05-01-2000, 09:51 PM
I didn't even know about that Ctrl+Printscreen thing... I've been using good ol' HyperSnap for all the shots. Highly useful utility sometimes!


------------------
"Always two there are. No more, no less. A master and an apprentice. - Yoda"
Jugalator, xwainfo.cjb.net (http://xwainfo.cjb.net)

Cloud
05-02-2000, 12:05 AM
It's too bad that you can't take screenshots while in replay. As I have a real cool scence of an explosion behind me in my Deathstar Lando Style film (I sent it to this website, but Cali girl left and the file never got posted....). I sent it to anyone who's interested in it. By the way... whats with those tons of smilies? I'm never that ethusiactic to use it and I never smile.

Darth Massacator
05-02-2000, 12:16 AM
That sux! I have a ton of replays where I thought to myself, "this will make a killer screenshot!" Drats, now I gotta do it the old-fashioned way, stumbling around my keyboard in the heat of live battle

: \

K_Kinnison
05-02-2000, 12:28 AM
No...you can do screen shots int Replay mode but you must use something like Hyper-snap ( [url="http://www.hyperionics.com")

[This message has been edited by K_Kinnison (edited May 01, 2000).]