PDA

View Full Version : Console problem


Cord Janem
03-20-2005, 12:54 PM
I wrote EnableCheats=1 to game options part in the .ini file of the game but I cant open the console during the game. I press the ~ button but nothing pops out.

jblue789
03-20-2005, 01:36 PM
Nothing is supposed to appear for TSL (though a white > appears for KOTOR I). Just type in the cheat and be done with it. It has to be EXACTLY correct, as you probably won't be able to figure out how to fix it once you've typed it up. If you typed it up incorrectly, that is. Just try, try again if it doesn't work.

Prime
03-21-2005, 11:07 AM
If you look at the messages log you can see the result of the cheat.

Cord Janem
03-22-2005, 12:15 PM
Thanks, but it doesnt work. Game works normal and hotkeys are active. Still, I write the cheat but doesnt work.

Spuddicus
04-11-2005, 04:33 AM
I am a newb and I am having problems with the console.
I have a few mods that need me to go into the .ini to
enable cheats I have read that it is in the SWkotor.ini but I don't know where to find it any where could some one help me?