PDA

View Full Version : New Horizons


Toscan
06-05-2000, 03:43 PM
Is New Horizons still out there? I cant get in through the Hyperlink, did they move or what? Are they gone? They had a really good Editor going on, i can't get any updates if i cant find the site!

Ms. Talon
06-05-2000, 05:22 PM
They are history! Besides, AlliED is fully complete and more than you'll ever need!

------------------
gototalon@home.com
http://members.home.net/gototalon

Toscan
06-05-2000, 05:50 PM
Yeah, I use AlliED AND The New Horizons Beta, the NH one had a feature so you could actually see the Backdrops and Ships, a BMP preview, and that was helpfull. Maybe Troy could add that in. Other than that AlliED rules.

Ms. Talon
06-05-2000, 08:13 PM
AlliED has been able to do that for a LONG time...you are WAY behind the curve, fella!

------------------
gototalon@home.com
http://members.home.net/gototalon

Toscan
06-07-2000, 02:41 PM
Not the way NH could, At least, I can't get it to, and i have the latest AlliED. And I don't mean map. How do you get a prieview, i use them for backdrops only, then i can get rid of NH and make room on my hard drive

[This message has been edited by Toscan (edited June 07, 2000).]

Nute Gunray
06-07-2000, 03:51 PM
Yeah, Allied can do that. There's a little saturn looking button next to the backdrop number box. I know that doesn't sound very clear but just look.

------------------
keep dreaming your dreams and never stop trying, even if you do feel that you keep failing at everything--Lisa
redstormvfa87@icqmail.com

Toscan
06-07-2000, 06:03 PM
Yeah, I found it, NH took longer, now I can do everything in one editor. Thanks ya'll