View Full Version : Dantooine Plains

03-31-2005, 05:01 PM
Can anyone make the Dantooine Plains for JA FFA? I'd love to see it made in the Quake3 engine.
Here is a picture of Dantooine http://www.gamebanshee.com/starwarskotor/worlds/images/dantooine1.jpg

04-01-2005, 09:53 AM
That would be sweet music and all, exept Dantooine would just look alot nicer in KotOR. No matter how good the mapper, it's Q3, not KotORs engine. It just wouldn't look so peaceful and calm.

04-08-2005, 05:01 PM
Hey, guys... I'm mapping the Jedi Enclave on Dantooine, but I don't think I will even try to make the plains outside:( They're too difficult for me;) But anyway, if u want to help me with the enclave, I could use some pictures of it (I've forgotten what it was like:P) Thx

04-09-2005, 12:11 AM
Here's an outline of the enclave:


And here's a picture of the enclave:


Are you going to make a model of the Ebon Hawk, brushes of course? I'm glad someone is trying to map it! If you need any help mapping just ask. ;)

Sorry I couldn't get a better picture, I deleted KOTOR from my PC.

04-09-2005, 05:55 AM
Well, I think I'll be able to map the Ebon Hawk, but first I need some pictures to look after, AND some really good textures AND a model of the tree in the middle, u know... I'm not a modeler, or a texture-mapper, so I can't help myself with that:chop1:

05-05-2005, 06:06 AM
Hey, guys,
I'm getting a lot of help by Kessno11, and I've finished the dock and and center tree (almost). Anyway, here's my site where you can see how it's coming:

I still need a good tree-model, so if you could help me, it would've been really nice.