PDA

View Full Version : Can I use some Textures of DF Mod demo?


Mr. Wonko
04-09-2005, 02:41 PM
first Hi all,

I played the demo and I really enjoyed it. The 2nd level is the best i think, and i'm going to make a mp-level (CTF) wich is a little bit like talay.
My problem: I need some Textures, and the demo contains them...
I would like the twire1.png, twbars1.png and the pieces of the shader who contains this textures.
Can I have this? I'll say in the readme that I've got the textures from the mod.

Mr. Wonko :fett:

P.S.: sry for my 'bad' english, but I'm german... ;)

P.P.S.: sry if this question was asked before, but I looked in this forum and i only found the model thread.

Darth_Linux
04-10-2005, 11:36 PM
yes you may use the textures, just be sure to include a reference to our mod in your read me files so people can find our mod in the future.

thanks
D_L

Mr. Wonko
04-11-2005, 07:53 AM
Ok, I'll say in the readme that I've got the textures and the shaders from this mod and I'll say the dark forces Mod is great, and thats true ;)

Fracman
04-11-2005, 02:43 PM
lol please don't exaggerate :D
Just a mention would be fair and enough ;)

Ackehallgren
04-12-2005, 07:34 AM
That's pretty generous :D