PDA

View Full Version : Uh ohhh.


Spun
04-21-2005, 09:13 AM
Hi chaps! :)

It has come to notice that there a new patch on the market, named 1.10b or something, which is great, It solved my problems, atleast i thought. Well, It did, the most of them, but i still incounter a few crashes...

*Starting up the game
*The cutscene movie on the first planet outside in space
*And entering the airlock before it.

I haven't come further yet, but i hope another patch will be comming out very soon, I've been waiting to play the game for 2 months now, just lying here on the shelf, a really dissapointment.

But what confusses me, my aunt can run the game PERFECTLY,
and i can't, I got a better PC then her, she only has a higher CPU, She has got like 2.2, and i got 2,0(1,9)

Any suggestion?! (And pleas notify me if there is a following patch comming)

UPDATE:

*Crash when trying to enter lift to Adminstration Level
Tried 3 times, 3 times it crashed.

stingerhs
04-21-2005, 12:00 PM
please clarify your problem. i'm not quite sure what your problem is. are you just having random crashes in a couple of areas, or are you constantly crashing in certain areas??

and if you think its a hardware problem, then follow the instructions in the "Read this before posting your problem" sticky at the top of the forum.

Spun
04-21-2005, 02:16 PM
I've got random crashes....

[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=21-4-2005 20:14:34
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v2.00.424
GameInstallLocation=D:\Games\SWKotOR2\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 2
Service Pack=Service Pack 2
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
E:\pagefile.sys=768

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=1916
CPUFamily=6
CPUModel=10
CPUStepping=0
CPUVendor=AMD
CPUName=AMD Athlon(TM) XP 1916MHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=512
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=34.17GB
D: (NTFS), UNICODE=43.89GB
E: (NTFS), UNICODE=7.78GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=F:\,G:\,H:\
Drives=ATAPI DVD DD 2X16X4X16,PHILIPS CDD7052

[Video]
Video Card Name=NVIDIA GeForce FX 5700
Video Memory=256
Desktop Resolution=1280x1024x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX 9.0c (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=1.5.3
OpenGL Vendor=NVIDIA Corporation
OpenGL Renderer=GeForce FX 5700/AGP/SSE/3DNOW!
NVidia Driver=6.14.10.7189
Vid Card Status=Pass
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=Creative EMU10K1 Audio Processor (WDM)
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor2.ini

[config]
firstrun=0

[Graphics Options]
Grass=1
Shadows=1
EnableHardwareMouse=1
RefreshRate=60
Width=1024
Height=768
Emitters=1
Anisotropy=1
Frame Buffer=1
Soft Shadows=0
Brightness=57
FullScreen=1
V-Sync=0
Texture Quality=2
Anti Aliasing=0

[Sound Options]
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=85
Number 3D Voices=27
Number 2D Voices=64
2D3D Bias=1.50
EAX=2
Sound Init=0
Disable Sound=0
Force Software=0

[Game Options]
Enable Tooltips=1
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
TextureVariation=2
BodyVariation=3
AppearanceType=100
PCGender=1
GameCompleted=0
CurSithLord=0
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=44
Difficulty Level=1
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Reverse Ingame YAxis=0
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
UnlockedPlanetSongs=4
TooltipDelay Sec=1
Disable Movies=1

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=53
Action281A=76
Action280B=69
Action280A=73
Action268=52
Action265=58
Action264=57
Action263=43
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=42
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=60
Action213=62
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67

[Autopause Options]
End Of Combat Round=0
Mine Sighted=0
Enemy Sighted=1
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie10=0
Movie 9=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 6=0
Movie 5=0
Movie 4=0
Movie 3=0
Movie 2=0
Movie 1=0
Movie 0=0

stingerhs
04-21-2005, 03:35 PM
well, i don't see anything wrong with your hardware (at all, actually). so the problem probably lies with a bug in the game. i guess you could try re-installing it, but i don't think that will help out too much.

otherwise, i think i'll call in a couple of people to help you out. i primarily do hardware stuff, not bugs. ;)

ChAiNz.2da
04-21-2005, 03:50 PM
2 questions:

1) Do you have any mods installed?

2) I noticed in your location you're from the Netherlands. Did you perchance install the US version 1.0b patch.. or do you have a US version of the game (or live in the US)? I don't think the patch will work for other country versions (such as UK)...

:)

Spun
04-21-2005, 05:54 PM
To Answer your questions

1) No i dont have any mods installed

2) I think i got the UK Game, under the serial bar is a number(41127.202.UK) So suppose it's from the UK, but would it make much difference with the US version?

Anyway, Those are the answer

Spun
04-22-2005, 06:43 AM
Hmm, and when will these patches be available to us?

Musn't be a big deal to change something in the patches for
other country, especially the UK one.

ChAiNz.2da
04-22-2005, 09:29 AM
Originally posted by Spun
Hmm, and when will these patches be available to us?

Musn't be a big deal to change something in the patches for
other country, especially the UK one.
I've heard soon.. that it's at least "in the works" if not already finished (we all know how TSL's waiting period tends to sway)... :rolleyes:

My first guess is that it's the US version patch giving you the problems, though the only way I know to fix it would be to re-install the game, but don't update it yet...

However, just to confuse you more... didn't TSL release a patch for the UK versions way back before this newest one was released? Can anyone confirm? I think it was some minor fixes with dialogue and such... but still...

Spun
04-22-2005, 10:56 AM
Not that i know off, I just know the 1.01a patch it out for UK

Well i hope they speed it up with the patches, dont want to wait another two months to be able to play without any difficulties.

ChAiNz.2da
04-23-2005, 09:25 AM
Originally posted by Spun
Not that i know off, I just know the 1.01a patch it out for UK

Well i hope they speed it up with the patches, dont want to wait another two months to be able to play without any difficulties.

http://support.lucasarts.com/patches/kotor2.htm

:D I think the UK and other versions are out now (or may have already been, I just checked)

* scroll to the bottom of the page *

Spun
04-23-2005, 11:49 AM
Those are the old ones....
That's the A right? And the new one is B

If its B, can you give a link

ChAiNz.2da
04-23-2005, 11:56 AM
Originally posted by Spun
Those are the old ones....
That's the A right? And the new one is B

If its B, can you give a link
ahh ok.. my mistake, I just now noticed the ultra fine print saying it was the "a" version...

didn't mean to get your hopes up .. :o (doh!)

I can only guess "soon", though who knows how long "soon" is :giveup:

Spun
04-24-2005, 04:18 AM
Soon isnt one the words LucasArts uses...

Spun
04-24-2005, 04:19 AM
Soon isnt one of the words LucasArts uses...

Edit: Oops, didnt mean to double post, Sorry... :angel:

ChAiNz.2da
04-28-2005, 01:10 PM
Hey Spun

(continuing here from the other thread about the patches)...

I noticed this line in your swkotor2.ini under the [Game Options] header:

Disable Movies=1

Have you tried re-enabling the movies to see if it keeps the game from crashing on you? Or does it crash in other spots of the game as well?

From my read over it looks as if it's happening before cutscenes, though you have them disabled? (though I would hope that the game wouldn't crash if it gives you the option to disable movies in the first place)..

Try changing the value to "0" (without quotes)...

Spun
04-28-2005, 04:17 PM
Well, I uninstalled it, then reinstalled it, and patched it correctly, so everything is back to normal now (also the movies) and still crashes, I'm feeling very crappy about this, i wasted 50 euros on a game that doesnt work on system where it should....

A real downer for a fan like me..

So what now?