PDA

View Full Version : Help! Dantooine stutters a lot.[KOTOR]


worm32
04-30-2005, 11:27 AM
Help! i am at the courtyard of the jedi acadmey and the game stutters horribly. i can move like a meter but then my carecter stops moving. Everithing up to now was fine. what do i do?

SYSTEM SPECS
[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=5/1/2005 1:34:36 AM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.19
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v1.00.514058
GameInstallLocation=C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 2
Service Pack=Service Pack 2
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=1536

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=1919
CPUFamily=6
CPUModel=8
CPUStepping=1
CPUVendor=AMD
CPUName=AMD Athlon(tm) 1919MHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=1024
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=55.61GB
H: (NTFS), UNICODE=21.65GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=D:\,E:\
Drives=HL-DT-ST CD-RW GCE-8160B,PIONEER DVD-RW DVR-106D

[Video]
Video Card Name=MSI RADEON 9550
Video Memory=256
Desktop Resolution=1024x768x32 @ 75Hz
DirectX=DirectX (9.0+) (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=1.5.4830 WinXP Release
OpenGL Vendor=ATI Technologies Inc.
OpenGL Renderer=RADEON 9550 x86/MMX/3DNow!/SSE
Vid Card Status=Warning
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=Avance AC'97 Audio for VIA (R) Audio Controller
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor.ini

[Sound Options]
Music Volume=84
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=100
Force Software=0
EAX=2
Disable Sound=0
Number 3D Voices=16
Number 2D Voices=24
Environment Effects Level=0.60
2D3D Bias=1.50
Environment Effects=1

[Game Options]
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=33
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
Enable Tooltips=1
Difficulty Level=1
TooltipDelay Sec=1.000000
Memory Access=1
Memory Level=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie 0=112
Movie 1=47
Movie 2=0
Movie 3=0
Movie 4=7
Movie 5=0
Movie 6=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 9=0
Movie10=0

[Alias]
HD0=.\
OVERRIDE=.\Override
TEMP=.\Temp
MODULES=.\Modules
LOGS=.\Logs
LOCALVAULT=.\LocalVault
DMVAULT=.\DMVault
SERVERVAULT=.\ServerVault
STREAMMUSIC=.\StreamMusic
TEMPCLIENT=.\Tempclient
SAVES=.\saves
CURRENTGAME=.\currentgame
TEXTUREPACKS=.\texturepacks
STREAMWAVES=.\StreamWaves

[Graphics Options]
RefreshRate=75
Height=600
Width=800
V-Sync=0
Anisotropy=1
Frame Buffer=0
Anti Aliasing=0
Texture Quality=0
Emitters=1
Grass=0
Soft Shadows=0
Shadows=0
Brightness=57
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=1

stingerhs
04-30-2005, 11:09 PM
the latest Catalyst Drivers (version 5.4) are supposed to correct this issue. see the "TSL: ATI Driver Issues" sticky at the top of the forum for more information. ;)

UndyingSamurai
05-14-2005, 06:00 PM
I already have the catalyst 5.4 and I also experience very low frames. It is the only level in the whole game (KOTOR 1 guys) that plays like this. Any suggestions?

Pentium 4 2.4 gHz
512 Ram
Radeon 9700 pro

stingerhs
05-14-2005, 11:05 PM
well, first make sure that your game version is 1.03 (the latest patch for Kotor I).

after that, the same solutions posted in the "TSL: ATI Driver Issues" sticky at the top of the page that work for Kotor II also work for Kotor I. just be aware that the game files are ...LucasArts\swkotor\swkotor.ini as opposed to the listed ...LucasArts\swkotor2\swkotor2.ini.

hope that helps. :)

UndyingSamurai
05-15-2005, 03:54 PM
thnx!