PDA

View Full Version : I'm still me


MJ
08-01-2005, 07:34 PM
Hey guys. It's me here, the guy who runs Nightlight. I changed my name from 8 of 12 to MJ. Yes, apparently you can do that. It was news to me, but I'm glad the option was there.

I've been a member of the forum for four years now, and I started using the name '8 of 12' on the net seven years ago, back when I was a Star Trek fan.

I'm not any longer. I've mostly been using 8 of 12 out of force of habit moreso than anything else. Time for me to change...

davrosthedalek
08-02-2005, 10:42 PM
Lies.

MJ
08-02-2005, 11:22 PM
Well the other alternative is that I'm someone else who's hacked 8 of 12's account, changed everything, and have locked him out and am now posting using his identity.

Paranoid little git, aren't you, Aaron? :)

davrosthedalek
08-03-2005, 12:04 AM
....ok, well in light of new evidence I have concluded that you are 8 of 12's evil Clone and that you have a goatee and are opposite in every other way...this rock as that window's name on it!!!

MJ
08-03-2005, 12:08 AM
My evil clone, the exact opposite in every way... man, that guy would get laaaaaaaiiiiiiidddd.

davrosthedalek
08-03-2005, 12:16 AM
Ok that was too fast. You're watching me too now....MAN what is it with you guys. It isn't polite and makes me feel like that guy in that movie about his like fake life or something. And mind if I hang out with that clone?

And while you're at it tell me why my 100x115 pixel avatar is not working?

MJ
08-03-2005, 12:22 AM
No idea. I guess a conspiracy. My big assed avatar works fine.

davrosthedalek
08-03-2005, 12:25 AM
Are we both this bored? So uhhh what'd you do with the real process!!! Yes I'm onto you my half-badger breathern have told me this. And wow this forum is having a lot of activity tonight...and uhh free the zebra.

MJ
08-03-2005, 12:50 AM
I'm not bored. I'm at work.

But then again, there IS little difference... :P

MJ
08-03-2005, 07:31 AM
Ah, I see you got your avatar working.

General Grevious really didn't make much sense to me. How can a robot have a smoker's cough?

davrosthedalek
08-03-2005, 06:23 PM
In the raid on Coruscant to kidnapp Palpatine Grievous fought Mace Windu. In that fight Mace used a force crush move on Grievous's lungs. That's why he coughs. Also hes not a robot hes his alien mind within a robotic shell from when he was mortally injured in a shuttle crash on his homeworld. :)

MJ
08-03-2005, 06:50 PM
And exactly who's ass did you pull that out of?

davrosthedalek
08-03-2005, 07:11 PM
You can thank the cartoon series for actually SHOWING IT and Mr. Lucas for the rest.

MJ
08-03-2005, 07:25 PM
Well isn't that the most stupidest idea ever? Having something in the movie dependant on a cartoon show in order to make sense.

But then again, I shouldn't expect anything less from George Lucas.

Gabez
08-08-2005, 09:11 AM
Jesus, I've just noticed the whole location thing going on in this forum.

I don't think I want to know why.

Huz
08-08-2005, 06:09 PM
Bah, Gabez. Bah. I felt happier when I was ignorant of that. Noticeably happier.

Gabez
08-08-2005, 06:18 PM
Hey, it's just human nature that when I'm inflicted by something I have to spread it around. How else do you think diseases exist? It's just human nature. I'm just being human.

And boy do I love your avatar in gloriously high resolution and technicolour.

MJ
08-08-2005, 06:52 PM
Sames, that Lethbridge-Stewart is a thing of beauty, eh? :)