PDA

View Full Version : HUGE menu bug in Beta 7


Shrub91
08-11-2005, 03:18 AM
In the new Basic Beta 7, theres a big bug in the menu (at least for me)
http://img358.imageshack.us/img358/9207/shot00000cu.jpg
Really annoying, considering I can't see squat. :(

redsaurus
08-11-2005, 05:43 AM
I don't think that OJP is to blame for that. It looks as if you have a messed-up shader in one of your pk3s. Try removing some downloaded pk3s with shaders in to see if that fixes it.

LightNinja
08-11-2005, 08:17 AM
i've had this problem with other mods, just remove some pk3 as redsaurus said, try those which are mod assets

Shrub91
08-11-2005, 10:09 PM
Gah, I hope its not any of my guns or playermodels :(

Shrub91
08-11-2005, 10:31 PM
Its fixed, It was a conflicting .shader file of the same name as one in the ojp_basicstuff_007b7.pk3

razorace
08-12-2005, 02:59 PM
which file?

Shrub91
08-12-2005, 05:50 PM
z_newstuff.shader
for some reason,... Its back, I checked every file in my Base folder, none of the .shaders in them seem to conflict. :(
I'm really stumped right now.

Shrub91
08-12-2005, 06:06 PM
The mod conflicting with the shader file was a RGB sabers fix I made myself because the sabers had grey boxes all around them.