PDA

View Full Version : modelling question


Dark_lord_Cheez
08-18-2005, 01:44 PM
I'm working on a new armor model for a personal mod I'm making, and I just finished editing the model itself, but I can't seem to find out how to export it.

I've checked the tutorials, and they say to look at the bottom right portion of the screen, but all I can find on there are buttons like: zoom, zoom all, pan, min/max toggle etc.

could someone tell me exactly how to export the model please?

Thanks in advance.

stoffe
08-18-2005, 02:07 PM
I'm working on a new armor model for a personal mod I'm making, and I just finished editing the model itself, but I can't seem to find out how to export it.

I've checked the tutorials, and they say to look at the bottom right portion of the screen, but all I can find on there are buttons like: zoom, zoom all, pan, min/max toggle etc.

could someone tell me exactly how to export the model please?


If it's in gmax, select the AuroraBase object, then go to the Modify tab (the blue bent pipe icon) in the palette to the right. If you have the AuroraBase selected you should have the option to export under the MDL Base Parameters heading.

Set the export folder, then you probably want to click Export Geom only, and make sure the Compile Exported Model checkbox is unchecked.

Dark_lord_Cheez
08-18-2005, 02:19 PM
ok, I just tried it and it works. Thanks again :D