PDA

View Full Version : Stuck at Secret Academy - Cant Free T3-M3 and Bao from Enegry Cages


ErBergez
08-23-2005, 05:22 AM
I've spoken to Atris and fought the Handmaidens but now I can't seem to find anyway to free T3-M4 and Bao-Dur (the dude with the energy arm) from their energy cages?

Bao-Dur is lying dead in the energy cage and T3-M4's dialogue doesn't give me any options to release him.

Any suggestions would be great. What am I missing? Is there a secret switch to the cages?

I can't escape Telos without releasing them...PLEASE HELP!

Thank you -

stingerhs
08-23-2005, 10:34 AM
well, all i can really say is that you hit a really wierd bug that is causing a number of scripts not to fire. i'm not an expert in that area, so i can't do much more than to tell you to try loading a previous save or refer you to somebody with more expertise on this subject.

for now, however, i'm moving this thread since this is not a hardware related issue.

ErBergez
08-23-2005, 12:41 PM
What's suppose to happen? Is there a switch for the energy cages or do I release them from the cages with dialogue?

Thank you.

Darth333
08-23-2005, 12:49 PM
It's a bug. It occurs when you select the dialogue option "All right, we mean no harm" when you enter the academy: the dialogue file is suddenly cut.

You can :

- restart the game just before entering the academy and select another .dlg option or, if you want to get it fix once and for all, download this patch here: http://www.pcgamemods.com/12515/

-or-

- If you don't have a save game from just before entering the academy, you can save your game (in a new slot) and fix the global variable 262TEL_Atton_Talk" to 1 with KSE. KSE is available here: http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php (if you have an non-english version of windows, download KSEa instead of KSE). It's very easy to do and it takes no more than one minute. Here's a screenie of what it looks like: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v144/Darth333/glob.jpg

ErBergez
08-23-2005, 01:16 PM
Thank You! Very cool! I will try the fix this evening :-)

Yes, I always opened with this phrase and Yes, I have a save prior to entering the Academy.

Thanks again,

Daveros
09-16-2005, 08:15 AM
Unfortunately I just encountered this bug thisafternoon on my fourth time through.

I had never encountered it before, but this time I was using cheats and was playing as a Male PC for the first time. Maybe that has something to do with it.

Unfortunately I also did not keep any save games, as I was fighting all the Echani Handmaiden's and saved over all my saves between battles.

Thanks for the tips, I was just about to give up completely and take a KOTOR break! (never! :) )