PDA

View Full Version : need help with TSLPatcher


LSaberDuelist
08-26-2005, 05:20 PM
Hi,

I wanted to use the TSLPatcher as installer for my first 'mini mod' which adds a Darth Sidious EP 3 style lightsaber and a placeable so you can find the saber in Korriban. In order to make it compatible with other mods like the very cool USM I used the patcher to update the upcrystals.2da, but here I ran into a slight oddity which I could'nt resolve on my own... I tested my configuration of the patcher on two different upcrystals.2da files with the first one everything went well, a new row with the correct entries was added. But then for the next test I used the upcrystals.2da which is included in the USM as test, I dont know what happened but the new row that was added now has the same row index as the one was previously the last row, so there are two rows that have the same index. So what can I do to get this right, so I can finally release this mini mod. Here is my changes.ini that i used:


[Settings]
FileExists=1
ConfirmMessage=N/A
LogLevel=3
InstallerMode=1
BackupFiles=1
WindowCaption=Darth Sidious lightsaber mini mod


; Append.tlk
[TLKList]


; *.2da
[2DAList]
Table0=upcrystals.2da




; *.*
[InstallList]
install_folder0=override


; ================================================== =================
[upcrystals.2da]
AddRow0=SidiousCrystal
[SidiousCrystal]
label=Sids
template=u_l_colo_71
shortmdlvar=****
longmdlvar=g_w_lghtsbr71
doublemdlvar=****



; ================================================== =================
[install_folder0]
File0=g_w_lghtsbr71.uti
File1=w_lghtsbr_071.mdl
File2=w_lghtsbr_071.mdx
File3=iw_lghtsbr_071.tga
File4=palpatin.tga
File5=palpatin.txi
File6=u_l_colo_71.uti
File7=iw_SbrCrstl_071.tga
File8=metalbox_sids.utp
File9=a_mdoor_boom.ncs
File10=old_a_mdoor_boom.ncs

ChAiNz.2da
08-26-2005, 05:43 PM
2 things you can do: :)

1) Don't worry about it, the same numbered line won't make a difference (for the upcrystals.2da at least) ;)

or....

2) instead of using Add Row in the Patcher's changes.ini for the upcrystals.2da, use the Copy Row function, then use the high() token for your NewRowLabel value...

stoffe
08-26-2005, 05:59 PM
2) instead of using Add Row in the Patcher's changes.ini for the upcrystals.2da, use the Copy Row function, then use the high() token for your NewRowLabel value...

Nitpicking, but NewRowLabel only works when you copy an existing row. Just use RowLabel when you add a new row from scratch. (The terminology for those keywords are a bit messy, but it's too late to do anything about now.) :)

For the high() token to work when assigned to an AddRow RowLabel you'll need v1.1.7 of the TSLPatcher though, that I posted a few days ago in the TSLPatcher release thread.

LSaberDuelist
08-26-2005, 06:21 PM
Great, now it does work. I used the high() token and 1.17...and duh, I see this problem was discussed in the TSLPatcher thread on the last page, good thing I only read the first page... :nut: