PDA

View Full Version : Adding TAB Bots


Oinkerwinkle
08-26-2005, 07:50 PM
I saw some impressive bots on an OJP test server and am wondering why I have to do to get those to be on my LAN server.

What I did was this: Open the game, switch to OBJ Basic under setup, create a dedicated LAN server with the 'Minimum bots/players' field set to four. When I join, there are no bots. Is there something else I need to do.

Thanks for any help.

Kurgan
08-28-2005, 04:57 PM
The bots should start to appear after a few seconds. Are you sure you installed the OJP Basic pk3 files (and loaded the mod) correctly? What version are you using?

What game mode are you playing in? In Siege, without OJP, bot_minplayers doesn't work, you have to add bots manually (using 'addbot' command). With OJP bot_minplayers will work in Siege just like it does in any other game mode.

Oinkerwinkle
08-30-2005, 01:42 PM
Ok, thanks for the help. All is now worked out. I just needed to set bot_minplayers in the console and they started popping in.