PDA

View Full Version : Help With Image Ready


TiE23
08-29-2005, 12:51 AM
Okay, calling all Photoshop fiends, I have entered the world of Tweening and Gifs. Well, I have a wee problem. I want to create a .Gif from a video, it was first .WMV, recorded it through FRAPS, so now its now .AVI.
But when I open it in Image Ready, the preview/selection screen is blank white, even if I just select all of the frames and plan to delete the ones I dont like, it still doesn't work. So, you could either tell me how to fix it, or do it for me.

http://www.myfilestash.com/userfiles/TiE23/shottyvideo.avi
Edit: Link fixed

So like, I want it to seem like the guy has unlimited ammo, *Cha-Chin... bang, Cha-Chin... bang, Cha-Chin... bang* Just looping.

Could you also make it so I could use it as an Avatar (120x120 [keep the ratio correct], and under 40kb)
Its only like 5 frames, anyways.

And try syncin it up, it seems fluid if you dont start capturing frames from the very start.

Thanks (I feel like a n00b) :p

coupes.
08-29-2005, 03:11 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/coupes/pics/tie.gif

TiE23
08-29-2005, 05:55 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/coupes/pics/tie.gif

Rawr, thanks :D
(Though it would have been cool to have the shell in it)

*Goes red neck for awhile...*

Joetheeskimo
08-29-2005, 09:40 AM
coupes is t3h ub3r-l33t ph0t05h0p genius. I didn't even know you could open movies in ImageReady :eek:

coupes.
08-29-2005, 01:58 PM
It was skipping when I kept the shell in it, so I removed it. It would be possible to correct, but I don't have time to work on this right now.

TiE23
08-29-2005, 02:38 PM
Thats okay, I'm pretty happy with what ever you give me :)