PDA

View Full Version : Disabling shield/health pickups


Khier
08-30-2005, 04:24 PM
I can't remember the console command to disable health/shield pickups.

shukrallah
08-30-2005, 04:25 PM
I didn't think it was possible....

Khier
08-30-2005, 04:35 PM
It is, /something medpack_something_instant. Obviously, I'm missing a couple of things here. :/

acdcfanbill
09-02-2005, 01:08 PM
i dont remimber :(
if you can find some of the JO SO CTF server cfgs that clans setup, they might have them.

Crow_Nest
09-03-2005, 11:57 AM
Never heard of such things like disabling shield and health pickups. But was there even a way to disable them using configs and console commands?

Zappa_0
09-03-2005, 12:40 PM
I might be wrong but I think there is a command to do it.

Nokill
09-03-2005, 12:58 PM
yes there is a command
/something medpack_something_instant like Khier said

its handy for clan matches

Kurgan
09-08-2005, 09:17 AM
Interesting. Here and I thought you had to edit the map in order to make this happen!

Somebody should figure this one out and post it...

Lathain Valtiel
09-13-2005, 05:23 AM
If you all find it, let me know. It'll be handy for the special Jedi Master matches I want.

acdcfanbill
09-13-2005, 03:07 PM
http://lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=116669

Kurgan
09-18-2005, 05:15 PM
Well now we sometimes have an "Iron Man Mode" (Lath's idea) for Jedi Master. Thanks to the information you guys supplied!

Note: this isn't how we always play, but it's an option!

Lathain Valtiel
09-19-2005, 06:37 AM
It wasn't my idea... It was Antilles the Hun's idea. He's a fine player whose PTs annoy the **** out of me on Vjun.

Kurgan
09-19-2005, 05:16 PM
My apologies. ;)