PDA

View Full Version : Totally lost noob


The Ladd
08-31-2005, 03:02 PM
Ok so I'm lost. I just started trying to mod kotor 2 today. I have all the programs I need (kotor tool, GFF editor, Hex editor, ect) and have read at least a dozen tutorials.

Which brings me to my first problem. I'm trying to mod the Xbox version of kotor 2 and kotor tool can find all the files except the texturepacks folder. Anytime I try to open ERF>texturepacks. I get the error "Cannot find D:\Star Wars KotOR II\texturePacks" So I tried using the Path Manager to find the texturePaths folder. Thing is there is no texturePath folder. Where is it?

Second Thing: I've tried editing a lightsaber with kotor tool and saving it. After which I put it into my overide folder but it doesn't show up in game. I've even tried naming my saber the default name, so it would overwrite every blue saber in the game. Also I've tried editing merchants to include items they normally wouldn't (modded and non modded items) I used stoffe -mkb- post (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=147231) as a guideline. But they never show up. Is there some type of script I need to use before I put these into my override folder on the Xbox?

One more thing. Since the new version of kotor tool doesn't work with the xbox I've been using version 1.0.1701.42420 But I know that wasn't the last version to work with the xbox. Does anyone know where to get the last (newest) version of kotor tool that still works with the xbox?


I'm sure after these questions are answered I'll have alot more down the road.


Just wanted to say I love this site. From reading other posts everyone seems really nice and helpfull. Also thanks to Dak Vesser for introducing me to this site. Through his modded xbox gamesaves and the holo droid emitter mod. I'm loving them.

Ancharos
08-31-2005, 04:55 PM
I think I heard that Mods won't work on a un-modded xbox. But I don't have an X-box, so I have No idea...

The Ladd
08-31-2005, 05:59 PM
I think I heard that Mods won't work on a un-modded xbox. But I don't have an X-box, so I have No idea...

Sorry I guess I should of mentioned that I do have a modded xbox.

Lando Griffin
08-31-2005, 06:37 PM
well if you want the armor textures and robes, heads,ect, you could download the skins you want to skin of pcgamemods, wont take long if you have like roadrunner or dsl, but if you have dial-up, then thats bad news, but do you have any paint programs like gimp or painshoppro?

RandomTask
09-01-2005, 09:22 PM
I also have a modded xbox apparently the only thing you cant do is have modified models when you put these modded files in your override folder you did start a new game right and also you spell the override folder correctly right simple mistakes but easily done