PDA

View Full Version : Is there a way to change character faces in the status bar?


Netmonmatt
09-04-2005, 01:04 AM
Y'know, those faces inbetween your HP and FP displays?
I don't have to change that model's face, but that face picture just looks bad to me...

Darth333
09-04-2005, 01:46 AM
You mean the tiny portrait?

If you have the PC version, then yes, there is but you'll need to get some modding tools: Kotor tool and a graphic editor that supports .tga format. Check this thread about modding tools:
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=143421

To make your own pic, you can either extract the portrait with Kotor Tool and edit it with the graphic editor. (Portraits are located in ERFs>TexturePacks>swpc_tex_gui.erf>P (look under po_blabla)

or make your own by taking a screeshot or any pic and following the method described at "step 6 --> take a photo of your npc" in this thread: http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=131944

Edit: moving to Holowan labs

Netmonmatt
09-04-2005, 01:48 AM
Thanks much.