PDA

View Full Version : scripting quesiton: Is this possible


RevanA4
09-07-2005, 01:00 AM
ok I want to know if I can make 2 different scripts for making an npc into a jedi prestige class because there are two different spots where the same script gets called I want to make a seperate one for each spot

the scripts them selfs will only take about 10 minute I just would like to know if it is possible so I don't spend all that time finding and editing the dialoge files

Darth333
09-07-2005, 10:02 AM
Just plug the script at two different places. I think it's a_makejedi.nss if I remember well ( I don't have the game with me)
otherwise, just use this:

AddMultiClass( CLASS_TYPE_ BLABLA, GetObjectByTag("npc_tag"));

As for searching .dlg files, just use tk102's findrefs: you'll find everything you need within seconds. You can search for scripting functions, tags, file names, etc. If you search for a script, it will even point you at the specific entries in the .dlg: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v144/Darth333/findrefss.jpg

Replace CLASS_TYPE_BLABLA by one of the following:
int CLASS_TYPE_SOLDIER = 0;
int CLASS_TYPE_SCOUT = 1;
int CLASS_TYPE_SCOUNDREL = 2;
int CLASS_TYPE_JEDIGUARDIAN = 3;
int CLASS_TYPE_JEDICONSULAR = 4;
int CLASS_TYPE_JEDISENTINEL = 5;
int CLASS_TYPE_COMBATDROID = 6;
int CLASS_TYPE_EXPERTDROID = 7;
int CLASS_TYPE_MINION = 8;
int CLASS_TYPE_TECHSPECIALIST = 9;
int CLASS_TYPE_JEDIWEAPONMASTER = 11;
int CLASS_TYPE_JEDIMASTER = 12;
int CLASS_TYPE_JEDIWATCHMAN = 13;
int CLASS_TYPE_SITHMARAUDER = 14;
int CLASS_TYPE_SITHLORD = 15;
int CLASS_TYPE_SITHASSASSIN = 16;

RevanA4
09-13-2005, 10:42 AM
thanks