PDA

View Full Version : Help! (Game Freeze with KotOR I)


Lord Dragonus
09-09-2005, 03:40 AM
Ok I just got the game and I played up to the esc pods and it froze on a black screen,after i played it from the start again it did it various other times during the begining and it froze again.can som1 plz help me i realy want to play this game

TheOssusKeeper
09-09-2005, 04:17 AM
I assume by the pods that you mentioned you are playing KotOR 1?

Do you have all your Vid. card Drivers up to date?
Do you have all the game updates installed?
Try turning off the movies in the options screen before starting the actual game?

Prime
09-09-2005, 10:06 AM
Make sure you have the latest patch as well...

The Doctor
09-30-2005, 09:47 PM
I had this problem to. The above advice is good. If they don't work, you need to completly uninstall the game (actually uninstall, don't just delet the game's files) , then reinstall it. That worked for me.