PDA

View Full Version : Trouble at Dantoine


Drinking Sith
09-25-2005, 11:27 AM
Ok i have found all the jedies and they have assembled on dantoine but i have a problem getting there
When im on dantoine and are leaving the Ebon hawk i chose my party and press go but then the screen is just black all the time nuthing happens!
i have also tryed going alone and disable movies but nothing helps
Can anyone solve my problem?

Soogz
09-25-2005, 12:57 PM
hmmmm, your game seems to be crashing? Try turning off shadows, and grass.

Drinking Sith
09-25-2005, 01:30 PM
Already tryed doesent seem to help
maybe i should reinstall?
i keep my safe games if i reinstall right?

Soogz
09-25-2005, 01:37 PM
Yes. Or try uninstalling any mods that you may have used.

Drinking Sith
09-25-2005, 01:48 PM
Heh havent used any mods but i try Reinstall now

Drinking Sith
09-25-2005, 02:48 PM
Ok i have tryed reinstall now but its still crashing there!!!
omfg what am i suposed to do...!

lukeiamyourdad
09-25-2005, 05:20 PM
Update your video drivers.

Kain
09-25-2005, 06:47 PM
Get it on XBox.

Drinking Sith
09-26-2005, 05:26 AM
Where can i Download the latest Video driver for AMD Athlon(TM)XP 1700?

SITHSLAYER133
09-26-2005, 08:46 AM
thats not a vid card i think looks more like a processor

Drinking Sith
09-26-2005, 08:48 AM
Hm then where i see whats my Video Card is?
and is there a site with all Video Drivers update?

Prime
09-26-2005, 10:44 AM
Moving this to the troubleshooting forum...

lukeiamyourdad
09-26-2005, 11:31 AM
Hm then where i see whats my Video Card is?


Type dxdiag in "Run" in your start menu.
Go to display. Look at the name of your device.

Drinking Sith
09-27-2005, 07:59 AM
Ah yes Radion 9600 can anyone give a link to the latest driver for that?

Drinking Sith
09-27-2005, 12:40 PM
Yea ok downloaded every driver i cud find Deleted all my mods Putted all on lowest detail nothing is running in the background Nothing works!
guess i gonna start on a new then...
(BTW sorry for double post)

Det. Bart Lasiter
09-27-2005, 01:20 PM
Make sure it's the latest driver only, and only the latest, which I believe is Catalyst 5.8? from the ATi website (http://www.ati.com)

Drinking Sith
09-27-2005, 01:35 PM
I downloaded catalyst 5.9 doesent help...

stingerhs
09-27-2005, 09:47 PM
check the "TSL: ATI Driver Issues and Dantooine Lag Fix" sticky thread at the top of this forum.

if that doesn't solve your problem, check the "Read This Before Posting Your Problem" sticky on how to post your computer's specs. ;)

The Doctor
10-02-2005, 06:23 PM
Get it on XBox.
Lets not start a PC vs. Xbox argument. I've heard horror stories from that era.


Try warping to just outside the city hall (what used to be the Sandral Estate...or is it the Matale's...).
If that doesn't work, then you might have to start a new game. If it STILL doesn't work, check your CD for damage. I couldn't get off Peragus at one point until I cleaned my disc and CD drive.