PDA

View Full Version : Upari Wookie Amulet?


RobQel-Droma
10-03-2005, 12:39 PM
I have heard all these people talk about the "Upari Wookie Amulet" and I have seen it in a list of "giveitem'' cheats, but where is it? What does it do, and where do you find or get it?

T7nowhere
10-03-2005, 01:28 PM
It not actually in the game anywhere. The devs left it out for what ever reason.

here is a list of all the crystal properties. http://webpages.charter.net/ytl/crystals.html

RobQel-Droma
10-03-2005, 01:33 PM
That is weird, because I have heard people say on the SW Kotor trivia thread that you "get" it only once, on a "what crystal do you only find once" question.

ChAiNz.2da
10-03-2005, 01:46 PM
^^^
weird, I've never got the Upari without a mod or cheating it in... I'm going to have to side with T7, I believe it's a cut part of the game....

Is it 'supposed' to be a LS or DS quest to get it? Maybe I need to go read that read more thoroughly.. ;)

RobQel-Droma
10-03-2005, 02:44 PM
I don't know,if you're talking to me, whoever mentioned said something like "...you're still wrong, you only get one mantle of the force, one heart of the guardian, one solari, and one rough cut Upari Amulet..."

CrudeMatter
10-03-2005, 03:00 PM
I think I know what the deal is here... now, I haven't played pt 1 in a while so bear with me.
On Kashyyyk, when Jolee gets you past the Czerka field, theres a wookie being attacked by some mandalorians. If you go LS and decide to help him find the rest of the mandalorian raiding party, return to him with the helmet of the mand. leader. At that point he thanks you and rewards you with something, I think it may be a vibrosword of some kind(echani?), but this is where I believe the RC upari is supposed to be gotten from. I never got it.
I was never able to get it in game without a mod, or cheat. But I do believe thats where its supposed to be gotten. It might be a fairly simple scripting oversight, but I don't have the know-how to investigate if this is accurate or not. My best guess, but it was good enough for me to let it go. Sorry, I couldn't help more, but I feel your pain. I redid that section many times trying to figure it out.

RobQel-Droma
10-03-2005, 04:11 PM
Oh, that would make sense. Would it be possible for me to make a mod to have him give you it?

JediKnight707
10-03-2005, 04:22 PM
Well yes, that would probably be possible, but I belive that belongs in the Holowan Lab. section. And maybe in that thread, it was a trick question :)

CrudeMatter
10-03-2005, 04:25 PM
well I would think so... like I said, it might be a fairly simple scripting thing... if he does actually give you something then it might be just a wrong uti label in the script... but figuring that out is nowhere near my skill level... you'd need someone else's input/help. If Chainz or T7 don't know already how to, then they surely know better than I, who to refer you to. I just wanted to help because I feel your pain and didn't want to see you get as frustrated as I did trying to figure it out on my own. It was just my best guess...ask one of these more competent modders. Maybe one of them will repost on this thread to clear me up, or tell you not to listen to this ignant noob. lol but if not, I'm sure they would be quite helpful if you PM'ed them.

RobQel-Droma
10-04-2005, 08:06 PM
Hey, guess, what, I just found out that someone had already made a mod, a cate_kroft. Apparently, this mod puts it back in the game, from what I understood, you get it when you kill either Chuundar or Freyyr on Kashyyyk. Click here (http://www.btstudios.us/mods/wookiee.html) to go to the mod itself, or click here (http://www.btstudios.us/) to go to the site where it is found.

CrudeMatter
10-04-2005, 10:46 PM
Thats some mighty fine legwork Rob! Good job... glad you could get what you wanted. Its comforting to know that I haven't completely lost it. lol And apparently someone else thought it was a good idea for a mod too, kudos! Its not exactly the same but it gets you the crystal, so hey... enjoy! ...and a big Thanks for sharing!

RobQel-Droma
10-05-2005, 10:46 AM
Your welcome! I am going to download this mod and put it into my current game and..... OH CRUD!!! I already did Kashyyyk; I have to do it on a different game! Arrrrgh!!!! Well, I'm glad that you liked it.

skram1000
07-07-2009, 11:52 PM
you mean the computer game not xbox right?
i have the xbox game and at temple on the iland you fall to at the str forge i found a "crystal, Upari" to upgrade my lightsaber and it says the +attack and stuff and than it says "a Jedi master can get it to produce many effects" dose that mean i can upgrade it so it has more + # attack and stuff??!?!?
idk plz help :yelhelp:

Edit: how do i get computer game one ^
|
sry first time, lol overload

Darth_Yuthura
07-19-2009, 12:08 AM
This is quite the problematic little item that everyone just really wants. I haven't gotten the mod to work for me.