PDA

View Full Version : Get lotsa components


ModderEarthHAHA
10-04-2005, 10:56 PM
Can I give myself a whole bunch of components at once through scripting?

shamelessposer
10-04-2005, 10:58 PM
Yes.

JediKnight707
10-04-2005, 10:59 PM
Well you could probably make yourself a container. Try looking at Readhawke's tut in the scripting section :)

Darth333
10-04-2005, 11:09 PM
If it's just for yourself, you could as well use KSE (http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php) to add a bunch of components to your inventory.

Otherwise, the script would be:

void main()
{
CreateItemOnObject("compont_00001", GetFirstPC(), nQuantity);
}

Just replace nQuantity by the number of components you want. Compile and attach the script somewhere to fire it.

For chemicals, replace compont_00001 by chem_00001 (you'll find a complete list of luti files with descriptions here: http://www.starwarsknights.com/itemstsl.php )

ModderEarthHAHA
10-04-2005, 11:20 PM
If it's just for yourself, you could as well use KSE (http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php) to add a bunch of components to your inventory.

Otherwise, the script would be:

void main()
{
CreateItemOnObject("compont_00001", GetPCSpeaker(), nQuantity);
}

Just replace nQuantity by the number of components you want. Compile and attach the script somewhere to fire it.

For chemicals, replace compont_00001 by chem_00001 (you'll find a complete list of luti files with descriptions here: http://www.starwarsknights.com/itemstsl.php )

Thanks.

CrudeMatter
10-05-2005, 12:18 AM
....Or... you could download my Outer Rim Imports Tech-Scout Pack. :thumbsup:
http://www.pcgamemods.com/mod/16457.html

...Or... you could open the compont_00001.uti file with kotortool and change the stack size to whatever your heart desires. The Tech-Scout Pack has it at 9999, so you get about 10K in many places.

ModderEarthHAHA
10-05-2005, 08:00 PM
Found something interesting out.

The max number of components you can give yourself (maybe the same for other items) is 15k, type in any more and you still get only 15k.

Just thought someone might want to know this.

EDIT:
This by using the script provided by Darth333. And of course you can get more by executing the script multiple times.

Darth333
10-05-2005, 08:08 PM
Interesting :) I didn't know that.

ChAiNz.2da
10-06-2005, 10:25 AM
Interesting :) I didn't know that.
same here... *whew* glad I only put a max of 5,000 in the Hak Pad. I would've been racking my brain trying to figure that out ;)

Thanks for the warning ModderEarthHAHA :thumbsup: