PDA

View Full Version : Fatal Error with BETA


ScoutTrooper95
10-08-2005, 04:13 PM
I downloaded the BETA last week and when I started it up, it didnt work. I press Ctrl, Alt,and Delete and there are two windows. One weas the BETA. The other was called FATAL. I uninstalled it and reinstalled it this week and the same thing is happening. Anything I can do?

Kurgan
10-08-2005, 04:41 PM
Are you trying to run a dedicated server or batch file? If you put something in wrong in the batch or command line it will give you a fatal error. Otherwise uninstall and then reinstall.

ScoutTrooper95
10-08-2005, 05:46 PM
No, I cant even get the BETA to work. Also, Ive tried uninstalling and reinstalling already. Thanks anyway.

Kurgan
10-08-2005, 06:44 PM
Perhaps the copy you downloaded is corrupted?

ScoutTrooper95
10-08-2005, 06:49 PM
That's possible, I suppose. I'll try redownloading it.

MDew
10-15-2005, 08:57 PM
I'm having the exact same problem. I downloaded the file from fileplanet and used the serial # provided on the site. I uninstalled and reinstalled too, with no luck. Checked all the specs too and my computer is up to speed. Argh.

MDew
10-16-2005, 06:22 PM
Just spent another 4-5 hours downloading it again, and guess what? Still doesn't work. :(