PDA

View Full Version : Overclocking?


GUNNER
05-03-2000, 04:32 PM
I am in need of some help. I'm looking to over clock the wifes Celeron 466 to 525 by cranking up the FSB from 66 to 75 but had a question about my PIII 550.

I was wanting to go from a FSB of 100 to 110. Does anyone know if it's possible or is it to much. And when I get into the soft menu to change it can the values for the FSB be set to any number or are there only certain speeds I can choose. I have an Abit be-6 board. Thanks guys.

------------------
"Who is more foolish,the fool or the fool who follows him"
TZG. FORUM -3 HOURS

ViRGE
05-04-2000, 12:54 AM
Stop by http://anandforums.gisystech.com/ , most of the guys over there know a lot about overclocking and the BE6.

------------------
ViRGE
System Apex
www.systemapex.com (http://www.systemapex.com)

GUNNER
05-04-2000, 06:09 PM
Thanks ViRGE. It loks like I can take it up to 112FSB