PDA

View Full Version : Requesting help (Portraits)


shamelessposer
10-18-2005, 06:33 PM
Could someone download my KOTOR Remix mod and tell me what's wrong with the portraits? No matter what I do, T3-H8 takes T3-M4's portrait on the selection screen and has a white square for his in-play icon.

The Doctor
10-18-2005, 08:49 PM
Where is the mod posted? BTW, the it sounds like a problem with file names, but I don't know a lot about your primitive Earth computers.

shamelessposer
10-18-2005, 08:54 PM
It's on the front page for this week's mods right now.

deathdisco
10-19-2005, 01:08 AM
I would check portraits.2da and the NPC's .UTC file. Make sure it's pointing to the corresponding entry in portraits.2da. I don't have access to my main computer(had to RMA my MoBo) so I can't check myself.

shamelessposer
10-19-2005, 07:21 AM
The problem seems to be that no matter how many times I try to change the Portraits entry in the .utc, it keeps changing back to po_pt3m3 when I go back and check it. This is kind of weird...

The Source
10-19-2005, 02:46 PM
The problem seems to be that no matter how many times I try to change the Portraits entry in the .utc, it keeps changing back to po_pt3m3 when I go back and check it. This is kind of weird...

If that is the case, just relable the file itself to the default.