PDA

View Full Version : Homing missiles


Mikan Delwynna
10-25-2005, 05:03 PM
Okay guys, I know this is really a dumb question, but I simply havent been able to figure it out yet. What the hell do you have to do, to make those missiles homed? :gungan:

MachineCult
10-25-2005, 05:25 PM
You manually lock onto a target and stay on it until it its fully locked and fire.
Not that hard.

Mikan Delwynna
10-25-2005, 05:30 PM
Thats the problem, it never seems to become fully locked. I don't know what to look for that tells me it is locked.

I am talking about space combat, btw.

MachineCult
10-25-2005, 05:42 PM
What i said applies to Infantry and space combat,
Just stay locked for as long as you can.

Mikan Delwynna
10-25-2005, 05:57 PM
Okay thanks, I shall try it.

PoiuyWired
10-25-2005, 06:27 PM
Can't do locks either... sucks.

Oh Machinecult, how come the SM is headless in your sig?? Nonetheless I like the "droppod rain" picture.

MachineCult
10-25-2005, 06:30 PM
lol, he's not headless his body is just a bit too big.

zerted
10-25-2005, 07:30 PM
There is a button that locks onto a target (look in your key config to find it). After you manual lock-on to a target, it will take a few seonds for the missiles to lock on too. You will see a very red symbol when your missiles are locked.