PDA

View Full Version : Running Alliance with a Celeron processor


JSuire81
07-25-2000, 03:51 AM
I was just curious if anyone has any kind of problems running Alliance on a Celeron processor instead of a Pentium. I've got a Celeron 400 with a Voodoo3 3000 PCI card, and I'm not sure if any kind of slowdown is normal. Thanks!

John Suire

Cid_MCDP
08-11-2000, 08:25 AM
if you've got more than 96mb ram, i doubt you'd slow down much at all (in single player of course, you're not talking about lag are you?).

GUNNER
08-16-2000, 12:00 PM
I used to play on a P200 so I doubt you will have much of a problem. you can always overclock your machine. http://www.xwingalliance.com/forums/smile.gif