PDA

View Full Version : hydroball mapping? (mod)


GL_Niels
10-26-2005, 12:27 PM
how do i make the seetings for radiant to load the mod, so i can use the extra entitys?

i found fs_game in the project settings but what do i fill in there?

accoring to the readme of the mod, you need those special entitys but it doesnt say how to get them..

riceplant
10-27-2005, 07:51 AM
Wouldn't you just enter the name of the mod folder, same as in the shortcut/batch file you run the mod with?

GL_Niels
10-28-2005, 02:38 PM
i did these project settings:
select mod=custom jk2 modification
fs_game=C:\Games\Vechten\jk2\GameData\hydroball\vm \
mapping mode=multiplayer mapping mode

but that doesn't change anything..
i also tried just C:\Games\Vechten\jk2\GameData\hydroball\
but that didn't work either.. i think i need to point it at a file but i don't know what..

riceplant
10-28-2005, 07:13 PM
Oh, you mean the entity definition file? You need to look for a file with the extension .def, that should contain the entities you need. It might come with the mod, or you might have to look for it.

GL_Niels
10-29-2005, 09:15 PM
nope, it's not with the mod or it should be inside a qvm file...

would it work if i just change the classname of a normal entity to the one i need for the mod?

riceplant
11-13-2005, 06:59 AM
Well yes, if you know the classnames. All the .def file does is add the entities into the menus, and more importantly draw the correct bounding boxes around them in the editor, which make positioning an entity much easier. They are not, however, essential.

GL_Niels
11-22-2005, 04:05 PM
oooh ok than that's the way. They are named and described in the readme file. Thanks for the help and thought's :D