View Full Version : Episode 3 clone trooper armour and helmet

10-29-2005, 07:33 PM
been looking around and havnt seen this question yet so ill ask it. couldnt you take a previous version of the clone trooper armour and change it to an episode 3 version? it seems like all you would have to do is fix the horn shaped thing on the helmet, if you started with the stormtrooper armour. i dont know where to even start with changing the dimensions or anything of a model, if anyone needs a pic. here they are,



Also it would be cool to have a small firearms like the one commander cody is firing in episode 3. kinda like a machine gun but fires blue lasers.

Lando Griffin
10-29-2005, 07:47 PM
i would use the clone trooper helmet instead of the stormys because the clones helmet is thinner than the stormys. And you would need to be a really good skiner and modeler. A short answer....Prime!

10-30-2005, 11:21 AM
I believe Prime has been working on an Episode 3 Clone Trooper Alpha Squadron or some thing of that nature. You may want to page through the main Holowan Labs for the WIP thread to see if it fits with what you want.

10-30-2005, 11:30 AM
Prime is making the Delta Squad mod which is based around Republic Commandoes game. Check it out it looks really awsome.

11-01-2005, 10:47 AM
Thanks for the kind words guys. :)

Unfortunately, I have no plans right now to create Episode 3 trooper skins. I played around with one a while ago, but I couldn't get it to look as good as I wanted, in part because of the way the stormtrooper helmet texture is applied. So in the end I abandoned the idea. Sorry. Someone else can take a stab at it if they want...

11-01-2005, 01:08 PM
Well, I am no modeler but if you don't mind it looking more like The Stormtroopers from IV-VI then I wil try my hand at reskinning the helmet and armor Prime made. :)

11-01-2005, 04:12 PM
guys finished editing ep3 helmet using gmax. now how do i export the model so i can use it in the game. im guessing there is a tutorial out there somewhere. it alows me to export in p3d format but i need it to be in ascii.

11-03-2005, 10:55 AM
Have you tried the GLMOps tool?

11-03-2005, 04:43 PM
what is it and where do i get it?

took some screens of the armour but not sure how to insert images into posts when the images didn't come from a website. i know theres always a tutorial for something but just wanted to know.

11-07-2005, 06:53 PM
if anyone is interested in seeing some pics of the armour just email me PM me.

11-08-2005, 12:14 AM
if anyone is interested in seeing some pics of the armour just email me at do not post your email
Clone, once again I urge you to read the Forum Rules ( before posting something like this again... see Rule #8... No posting email addresses. ;)

11-24-2005, 08:53 AM
Ok this is what the armour of the default clone armour will look like. i have more pics. but i cant seem to post any in the messages. still trying to export the helmet from gmax so if anyone has any ideas.

11-24-2005, 04:47 PM
To show everyone your pics I would suggesting uploading them to a photo place like photobucket.com or something similar. Then put the links to the pics in here so everyone can see them.