PDA

View Full Version : Malak into Vader


Clone__Commando
10-30-2005, 09:43 AM
wouldnt it be possible to change malak into vader? they about have the same tone of voice. or to even make the voice deeper to sound more like darth vader. just an idea. not sure if it's been asked yet.

Vice Industries
10-30-2005, 10:35 PM
Yes its possible. Unfortunately we dont have a model of Darth Vader on KoTOR 1 if Avol trasfered theirs to KoTOR 1 then it would just be as simple as changing his appearance in Kotor tool.

Darth InSidious
10-31-2005, 06:44 AM
^I'm not sure that would be allowed, since the model is based on Nihilus'

Alkonium
10-31-2005, 07:51 AM
^I'm not sure that would be allowed, since the model is based on Nihilus'
Yes but Nihilus is based on Malak.

Darkkender
10-31-2005, 11:17 AM
Yes its possible. Unfortunately we dont have a model of Darth Vader on KoTOR 1 if Avol trasfered theirs to KoTOR 1 then it would just be as simple as changing his appearance in Kotor tool.

That's not quite true there is a Darth Vader Armor reskin for the Sith Aprentice/Darth Bandon in K1 that looks really close just minus the cape. There is also A Vader Helmet mod for K1 and K2. With these you can throw them on a generic appearance with some slight changes to the appearance.2da file and voila instant Vader available to replace Malak.

Clone__Commando
10-31-2005, 04:26 PM
dont guess there is any possiblility of having a darth vader cape with the armour? just thinking malak's voice kinda sounds like sidious. would it be easier to change malak into sidious?

Prime
10-31-2005, 04:31 PM
You can, but it won't have animations, and thus would look like he is wearing a piece of wood. :)

Clone__Commando
11-03-2005, 05:21 PM
thinking about it wouldnt making malak into palpatine be possible? can't find the picture of the palpatine im thinking of but its the one from ep3 when mace tries to arrest him. he's kinda wearing what looks like a red scarf. the only thing i could think of that would seem hard would taking away malak's mask thing.

here's the page for the pictures of palpatine. for some reason the insert image isnt working.

http://images.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://www.staticgroove.com/images/features/starwars/PALPATINE-LURES-ANAKIN-3.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.hollywoodnorthreport.com/article.php%3FArticle%3D971&h=310&w=465&sz=40&tbnid=oqZ2JOaLlXQJ:&tbnh=83&tbnw=125&hl=en&start=1&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dchancellor%2Bpalpatine%26svnum%3D10%2 6hl%3Den%26lr%3D%26rls%3DDVXA,DVXA:2005-33,DVXA:en

just scroll down to the pic of palpatine in the red robe

if anyone could figure out a way to have malak with a normal head chin and all i could do the rest.

Clone__Commando
11-07-2005, 06:51 PM
just trying to keep this thread alive.

RedHawke
11-08-2005, 12:10 AM
just trying to keep this thread alive.
Clone, I realise you are a newer member but please read the Forum Rules (http://64.20.36.211/showthread.php?t=127725) before posting something like this again... see Rule #7... No "Bumping" topics. Just trying to save you a warning! ;)