PDA

View Full Version : "Localize" Vash Mod?


Buzz1978
11-01-2005, 07:58 PM
I just got the Vash Mod 1.2 from pcgamemods, but it's not working with my localized (german) version of TSL. All popups are empty but the real problem is that I get stuck after entering the torturing chamber in the sith academy (702KOR?).

After getting the datapad from the Twilek corpse, i try to use the console to get the entrance door open, but only thing that happens is the Kaah holo appears and a popup saying "last conversation node contains either an end node oder continue node. please contact a designer." I can try to "talk" to the Kaah holo and he begins to talk without subtitles (Confession: my Twilek ist to bad to understand him without subtitles) but nothing else happens.

Is there an easy way to get the mod to work with a german version? Or can i work around this by setting a key with KSE?

TIA

Buzz

Darth333
11-01-2005, 10:19 PM
willkommen aus den forum! :)

Get tk102's DLG/UTI/UTC Language Converter 0.5 from our website: http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php (also accessible by click ing on the starwarsknights.com banner at the top of the forums) and convert the all the .dlg, uti and utc files to german. It will not translate the mod but you will be able to see the text :)

Buzz1978
11-01-2005, 11:18 PM
Ok, i'm beginning to see how things are working. I extracted the files using kotor tool and converted them with dlgconv. Works fine now, but the override folder looks like a mess. Any easy way to get the files back into the Module?

BTW: (for other people with localized versions) For the mod to work, at least vash_alive.dlg and torture_room.dlg have to be converted.

Maybe i translate the text alltogether, just for the sake of it.

BTW2: Localized versions suck! The english voice of Vash is way better. Worst in the game is Kavaar, the voice fits to Tommy Angelo from Mafia but this is ridiculous...

THX

Buzz

Darth333
11-02-2005, 10:16 AM
I understand the mod was packed in a .mod file? I fthis is the case, you can use Kotor tool to rebuild it: Tools->Open ERF/Mod builder . Save your file as a .mod and drop it in your modules folder :)

Buzz1978
11-04-2005, 10:12 AM
Thanks for your help! This stuff is easier than I thought. Unfortunately it's getting even more obvious what's all been left out, when you start to edit .dlg files... ;-)