PDA

View Full Version : OnHeartbeat animation playing


Darth InSidious
11-06-2005, 12:56 PM
How would I get someone to be writing on a datapad when I enter the module they are in? This is for a custom module, so he won't be spawned...

Pavlos
11-06-2005, 01:08 PM
Is there an equipable datapad? I've been looking for that.

Darth InSidious
11-06-2005, 01:11 PM
I think so.....I can't remember, but I thought I saw some twilek writing on one while you talk to him in one of the games...

Darkkender
11-07-2005, 12:04 PM
I think I recall one or both games having NPC's reading datapads and possibly even writing on them some of it was in cutscenes. What I would recomend is playing through untill you find the scene your thinking of and then finding out which module you are in and go through the various scripts and utc files to narrow it down to the scene you are thinking of.

Darth InSidious
11-07-2005, 12:44 PM
Thanks! I have a feeling one of them is on Kashyyyk....

Darth333
11-07-2005, 02:05 PM
I don't remember that datapad thing at all. However, there are several npcs in both games that look like they are typing on a computer if this is what you mean. They use the following animation:
ANIMATION_LOOPING_USE_COMPUTER

in a script, that would be something like:
AssignCommand(GetObjectByTag("npc_tag"), PlayAnimation( ANIMATION_LOOPING_USE_COMPUTER, 0.5, -1.0 ));

Darth InSidious
11-08-2005, 05:53 AM
Thanks :)

I think there is a datapad model, I think Senni Vek gives it to you......

Pavlos
11-08-2005, 12:17 PM
Of course! I'll have to look for that

Darth InSidious
11-08-2005, 02:27 PM
Or is one of them on Manaan....a Twi'lek in the Docking Module, a Sith one, with a datapad.......

coaxmetal
11-08-2005, 07:55 PM
If you're talking about the Twilek on the left as you come into the public sith hangar, then no, he's just looped in the animation Darth333 mentioned above.

Darth InSidious
11-09-2005, 09:41 AM
Okay thanks :(
Have to look somewhere else....