PDA

View Full Version : NPC Placement


kessno11
11-06-2005, 02:59 PM
How would I go about spawning an NPC in Kotor?

Like in one of the empty slave quarters in Davik's Estate?

Where you could walk up to the NPC have a few conversation choices, then the npc would remain there?

Thanks,
Kessno

Pavlos
11-06-2005, 03:18 PM
You could use this thread http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=143536 and then create a new .utc file for your NPC with a name and Tag and TemplateResRef etc. and then tell it which dialogue file you want to use and then create the dialogue file. And that should work, you will need coordinates, you can use the cheat console to get them in KotOR and in TSL use Darth 333's whereami armband

kessno11
11-06-2005, 03:29 PM
Alright thanks, I'll try it and and let you know how it goes.

Darkkender
11-07-2005, 12:45 PM
Might I recomend reading over the various stickies at the top of the forums that is what they are there for as many of us have answered many of the common questions there with tutorials included.