PDA

View Full Version : Something I don't get on the 1st Vjun level in JA


RobQel-Droma
11-08-2005, 09:33 PM
Alright, I have beaten the game many times now, but I still have a slight problem with the Vjun level. Is something wrong with that level, because it doesn't seem like it does it right. You know the overhanging platforms outside of the first part of the fortress? Are they supposed to block the acid rain, because they don't for me. And in several spots, I will walk into one corridor, and no acid rain, and then I go through the door and there is acid rain. The rain seems to come through the roof in some places but not in others.

Then, on another place, where there is a second level and you go up a ramp to the side. Down below, there is acid rain, it comes through the roof. But, if you go up above that from the ramp, it isn't raining up there. Is is just little problems with the game, or is it my computer? Or is that the way it is supposed to be?

acdcfanbill
11-09-2005, 01:27 AM
there are spots that are supposed to block the rain yes, how about you take a screenshot of what you think is wrong and we'll take a look at it.

StaffSaberist
11-10-2005, 06:58 PM
I have never seen a leak like that before. Do you have any mods installed?

RobQel-Droma
11-10-2005, 11:03 PM
I do, but not when I first played it. It did that when I went through it with no mods. There are only like three rooms in the beginning building that block the rain, and after that a random passageway. There is one spot I just run for in the second building, for some reason the rain comes through in the rooms on either side of it, but not in it. I actually beat it once, without cheats. But I haven't been able to do it anymore, I just can't do it with all the rain.

StaffSaberist
11-10-2005, 11:52 PM
This I absolutely have to see a pic of. I may be a Kotor fan, but the JK series I play over and over, ceaselessly. I have always gotten shelter. This is odd. If need be, open the console at game start, and type in... is it "devmap vjun_1"? I think so. Post a pic of the rain getting through, because it seems to be a glitch.

cittaaperta
11-13-2005, 11:02 AM
Hi there,
I'm no specialist and have no answer, but had exactly the same kind of experience when I first played the game. It does seem to be a glitch, for everything was just fine when I got to the level, starting all over from the very beginning.

StaffSaberist
11-13-2005, 11:07 AM
Hm. Does this always happen to you, Rob?

WELCOME TO LUCASFORUMS, cittaaperta! :D :D :D

cafa
11-15-2005, 11:03 AM
Hi there,
I'm no specialist and have no answer, but had exactly the same kind of experience when I first played the game. It does seem to be a glitch, for everything was just fine when I got to the level, starting all over from the very beginning.
hummm, i dont remember to see thie happen to me.. and since i'm a sith for nature (no good defense skills), i always look for a good spot to protect me on this level.maybe its that the ground rocks and stuff keep you alway of the 'protection zone'??

RobQel-Droma
11-20-2005, 07:18 PM
Yes, it has always happened to me. This must be something wrong, because it is like if you were on the second floor of the hotel I am on and there was nothing, but then you went down to the first floor and there was rain coming from the ceiling. Once (if) I have time when I get home I will post a pic.