PDA

View Full Version : Multiplayer woes on the MSN Gaming Zone


Techie_42
09-02-2001, 08:28 PM
Hi. After joining a game on the MSN Zone and the host starting it, I'm taken to the concourse. From here I select Combat Sim, and then multiplayer. Then I choose TCP/IP, but there is nothing in the IP Address/name box. I thought that the Zone s/ware should auto-complete this? What is happening? I have a cable modem directly connected to my PC, and whether I use Zone Alarm (firewall) or not, I still cannot play. I have also installed the latest (v2.02) patch. Please help. Thanks

Techie_42
09-04-2001, 11:16 PM
I logged this with LucasArts and they responded within a couple of days. Basically it is a known problem which required me to download updated video drivers for my 3D Blaster Riva TBT2 Ultra. All is well now as I have just played my first multiplayer XWA!!!!

Darth Massacator
09-05-2001, 05:31 PM
Dude, could ya post the link to those drivers? This may fix some other related problems that other people are experiencing.

Techie_42
09-09-2001, 01:03 AM
Sure thing. The web site for the Creative drivers is http://www.3dblaster.com/drivers/ and the web site for the Nvidia drivers is http://www.nvidia.com/ (the Creative drivers use a derivative of the Nvidia drivers/chipset). I hope this is useful.