PDA

View Full Version : my game went all screwy


Master omega
11-24-2005, 08:04 PM
hey guys just posting this because ive got a slight prob with my kotor 2 its been going all screwy just seeing if this has happened to any you lot. Right the thing is i play the game prtty much lightside all the time and recently my game been makeing my Npc look completely Darkside. when i add the from my party selection screen. Or gain any light side pionts from doing good dead. the only way i can fix it is when i quick save then quick load they look lightside agin the way they should its kinda annoying any ideas people.

P.S. I have even reinstalled the game no diffrence :(

StaffSaberist
11-24-2005, 09:08 PM
Do you have the latest patch?

Master omega
11-24-2005, 09:17 PM
yeah ive got the latest patch ive just relised it starts when i get one off my saved games to the second trip to telos after defeating atris if i delete the file it sorts out . :( once it starts on one of the save it dose it to them all. It still realy annoying.

StaffSaberist
11-24-2005, 09:23 PM
So... every time you load that save, it does that? And if you start a new game, it's fine? I think your savegame is mildly corrupted, if that's the case. Tip: Delete that save game forever if I am getting the gist of what you're saying correct. Files get a higher chance of corruption with each use, to the point where you cannot play. If I get what you are saying, that is.

Master omega
11-24-2005, 09:28 PM
once i get to that piont and it starts doing that on one off my files it dose it to them all. Not just the one it stared on the only way off fixing it is to delete the save file that is that far on. Or keep quick saveing then quick loading the game becase when i load it they are light-side but when i change party or gain LS pionts they go dark. agh!!!

StaffSaberist
11-24-2005, 09:32 PM
Ah, darn. The easy fixes are out of the way. I was hoping for the easy fix because I've never seen that before. =/ I was hoping that if that fixed it, I wouldn't have to write this... I have no clue.

Maybe the moderators could move this to The Workbench. A lot of KotOR techies are in there. :)

Master omega
11-24-2005, 09:40 PM
To be honest i thick it might be something to do with the latest patch did'nt Start happening before i updated my game. So it could be a glitche with the patch. anyway thanks saberstaff chears for trying to help.

The Doctor
11-24-2005, 10:22 PM
I think I understand your problem...
Are you using cheats?
If you are, then this problem might be caused by the fact that you've set your charisma level too high.
If you're using KSE, then it could also be your influence is set too high.

Master omega
11-25-2005, 10:22 AM
That could verry well be my prob thanks i have been useing cheats sometimes. so maybe i should stick my charisma down thanks.

The Doctor
11-25-2005, 04:16 PM
No problem. I'm g;ad I could help.