PDA

View Full Version : Need to Borrow a server only for 30 mins-hour


Bugsyy
11-24-2005, 11:51 PM
I have just finished getting all my voice overs,and my friend isn't in town to set up the server I usually use to film on for me, and I was wondering if there is anyone around that can set up a server for me so I can film? I will only need to use two maps and I can prove links,here they are. If you are able to help out with the server IM me at bLaMo_38@hotmail.com or PM me on here. It will be really really really appreciated. Thanks in advanced

Links:Hangar12 (http://www.pcgamemods.com/mod/3281.html)

Deathstar Map (http://www.pcgamemods.com/mod/9424.html)

razorace
11-25-2005, 05:04 PM
Why can't you just host the game off your own computer?

Bugsyy
11-25-2005, 09:17 PM
For some reason no one can join my server with a router and I need people to puppet the models.

razorace
11-26-2005, 12:23 AM
This is a comment networking issue. You probably just need to connect to your router control and forward the ports that JKA uses to your particular computer.

Kurgan
11-28-2005, 02:50 AM
TCP & UDP 29070-29099 just in case you're wondering. ;)

Also don't forget to set your DMZ to your IP address!

ZeroX2
11-28-2005, 01:45 PM
And if you don't know how to set up your router, try taking a look at the guides at http://www.portforward.com.