PDA

View Full Version : I can't play multiplayer please help!!!


pablovi
11-25-2005, 11:22 PM
Hi, when ever I try to connect to a server(about 20 attempts) the map finishes loading and then I get this error "connection to host lost". So I can't play multiplayer, I've read this has happened to a few people, so I was wondering if anyone found a fix to this? OR if anyone have any idea of what can I do?

I'm connected through a router, but I also tried it connected directly to the modem and the same thing happens.

thanks in advanced

pablovi
11-27-2005, 01:17 AM
I was able to finally play one map of multiplayer!!! I guess it was just luck, 1 out of 25+ attempts! But My luck lasted just one map, when the next map finished loading the "connection to host lost" error appeared again.

So, that leaves the Firewall or something blocking gamespy or the game out.

pablovi
11-28-2005, 12:39 AM
Anyone? Hello?

zerted
11-28-2005, 02:18 AM
Anyone? Hello?
Pick one thread. There isn't any point to having more than one thread on a single topic. People will still see it. Just bump the thread every few days if no one answers.