PDA

View Full Version : Cheats for TSL not working


jordie8472
11-27-2005, 12:45 PM
I really need to get these cheats working, but they won't. They don't even appear to enabled becuase when you press ` nothing happens.

I've done exactly what it said to to get cheats working (and they work just fine on the first one).

Do you have to have the game patched or something?

Please help.

The Doctor
11-27-2005, 12:55 PM
The cheat console is invisible in TSL. ChAiNz.2da has made a mod that lets you get the items from the game (not added by mods). The link is in his signature, I believe. You can also find it on pcgamemods by doing a TSL search on "Hak Pad".

Darth333
11-27-2005, 01:15 PM
You can also get KSE from our website: http://www.starwarsknights.com/tools.php which is a good replacement to the cheat console (you can also do more things with KSE such as changing your appearance).

Vladimir-Vlada
11-28-2005, 06:56 PM
I really need to get these cheats working, but they won't. They don't even appear to enabled becuase when you press ` nothing happens.
He He He He... That will teach you not to cheat. :p (just kidding)
Like The Doctor said, the console is invisible and the ways have been sugested already. Or you could try and attempt blind typing. (Worked for me ;) )

The Doctor
11-29-2005, 04:59 PM
^That's what I do. I just type the code and hope it works.
But Darth333 is right, using KSE is much easier and less aggravating. With the console invisible, you might have caps lock on and not know it, and none of the coes will work because they're all in caps.