View Full Version : Speed Burst

12-06-2005, 12:35 PM

when I first played Kotor, all the surroundings blurred when I used "Speed Burst", but I had to uninstall and then re-install the game. After a while it stopped doing it.

anyone know why?

12-06-2005, 12:52 PM
its a special effect used in the game. the only reason i can think of as to why it would stop would be if the 36 seconds of the power ran out or if your graphics card quit rendering the effect.

12-06-2005, 12:55 PM
no, what I meant but forgot to put was. it doesn't do it anymore


12-06-2005, 12:59 PM
well, i can't really tell you unless i have some more info. have you messed with the graphics options??

12-07-2005, 03:55 PM
It seems kind of obvious but I thought I would post: Have you got Frame Buffer Effects turned on? If not then that is why you can't see it.

12-08-2005, 08:14 AM
I dunno, I'll have to check when i get home from college. If it works I'll tell ASAP.

12-09-2005, 07:20 AM
I agree with Pavlos.If you have the Buffer Effects turned on you will find that the surroundings blurred when Speed Burst being used.

12-09-2005, 10:23 AM
hi guys,

can't turn the "frame buffer" on, I dunno why but I've also got same thing with TSL. cuz well I bought that a week ago.

would I be able to turn it on via the "swkotor.ini" and "swkotor2.ini" files?

12-09-2005, 01:25 PM
its probably related to the type of video card you have installed on your computer. obviously, i can't really say much more than that unless you post your specs. ;)