PDA

View Full Version : Spawn shortcut key?


*Bobby*Digital*
12-11-2005, 05:15 PM
How can you spawn without hitting the spawn button each time? Hitting enter after selecting your character doesn't work. What key makes this process faster?

Anyone?

zerted
12-11-2005, 06:42 PM
I know using the numbers select different units, but I don't know of a fast way to hitting the spawn button yet.

MachineCult
12-11-2005, 06:46 PM
I don't understand what this guy is asking for...

Darth Derkie
12-11-2005, 06:53 PM
I don't understand what this guy is asking for... He want's to know if there is a shortcut for spawning.

zerted
12-11-2005, 07:52 PM
You always have to wait for the 15 second respawn window. Selecting your unit faster will normally mean waiting longer to respawn.

*Bobby*Digital*
12-11-2005, 08:13 PM
You always have to wait for the 15 second respawn window. Selecting your unit faster will normally mean waiting longer to respawn.

I don't mind the wait (too bad it's not instant), but I still want to be able to hit a number for the character I want, and then hit a key like 'Enter' to select that character and then wait for the timeout to expire. It makes no sense that there isn't a key to hit 'Spawn', unless someone knows what it is?