PDA

View Full Version : Map change problems


Stryker412
12-12-2005, 11:39 PM
Anyone have problems with either the server freezing or it taking forever for the "done" button to show up?

zerted
12-13-2005, 02:44 AM
Yes, http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=156279

Stryker412
12-15-2005, 11:57 PM
OK here's a weird issue. Once in a while my server will crash and after it restarts no one can connect. We'll get cannot establish connection to host. I have to then talk to the place I rented the server and have them reinstall the entire server softare. This is with not using BBO but command line. Has anyone ever encountered anything like this?

zerted
12-16-2005, 01:00 AM
I've had my server crash, but I've never had to reinstall the software to get it working again.

Chris-h11
12-16-2005, 11:39 PM
I host my own servers, so I dont ever have that problem

Even though my servers suck

TSR
12-17-2005, 06:29 AM
same... but stryker sounds as though his system is pretty screwed up... what spec are you running on?