PDA

View Full Version : No sound


penguin
01-01-2006, 08:48 AM
well, I just got Battlefront II for christmas. Loaded it up. and No sound.

strange thing was , I was messing around in the options or game menu and then the sound came on.

I can't remember what I did.

Anyone else having this problem or know how to fix it, or just at least how to activate the sound?

Thanks

penguin
01-01-2006, 11:47 AM
I've also asked others online about the sound thing and they say they have the problem , too.

They say just keep restarting, but my sound justr doesn't turn on.

The only time it did have sound was when I hit that button in options.

Also, all sound controls in options are on.

zerted
01-01-2006, 02:57 PM
Update your sound drivers to the newest version. That helps most people. Go to http://yodashelpdesk.lucasarts.com/ They have a few things you can try to fix your sound problems. If that fails, a patch is expected sometime this month. It is supposed to fix a lot of hardware related problems.

penguin
01-01-2006, 04:12 PM
thank you so much for your reply

zerted
01-02-2006, 08:03 PM
no problem. Did anything help?