PDA

View Full Version : MilkShape


NightFox
01-12-2006, 03:28 PM
When i press FILE>>OPEN i cant see pk3 files...but even when i try 2 open em i cant...some1 told me 2 use winzip...so ?! i can open the pk3 with packspake , the same as winzip but how can i open MODEL FILE in MilsHape i wanna remodel or make a totaly new model...please help :) ty !

NightFox
01-18-2006, 10:22 AM
Ouuu Comon people HELP ME !

Psyk0Sith
01-18-2006, 08:54 PM
more precision, player model? Milkshape + player model = no good.

NightFox
01-19-2006, 02:11 AM
OK...i want 2 remodel or maka a model for JA ... im using MilkShape i know its not good,but ill get Studio 3d Max Later...what im aksing is HOW 2 open pk3 org glm with Milkshape...i need 2 open the model 2 edit it...but it wont open... !

Sith Dagger
01-19-2006, 10:43 AM
well first you need to get winrar/winzip/pakscape and extract the glm from the pk3, then you go hit the file tab in the upper right corner on milkshape, hit the import one, and then hit the one that says glm, then find where you extracted the glm and import it.

NightFox
01-19-2006, 12:52 PM
oh ye that worked...soo any wan wanna tell me where can i get a good modelling tutorial ? if its possibol VIDEO tutorial ! :) or just some1 write me how 2 make a model :P

Psyk0Sith
01-20-2006, 01:24 AM
character making process from modeling to partial texturing:
www.poopinmymouth.com

NightFox
01-20-2006, 03:04 AM
Thnx:)