PDA

View Full Version : Ports that needs to be open ?


_kRiLLo_
01-15-2006, 09:48 AM
Hello!

I want start a server but i dont now what port i need to open? Someone who nows ?

LoRdNaTaS
01-15-2006, 01:27 PM
These are the ports that needed to be opened for SWBF 1 not sure if they work for SWBF 2

These are the ports that the Battlefront staff have stated that have to be opened on your firewall for battlefront servers to work.

TCP:
3658
3659
6500
279000

UDP:
3658
3659
6500
279000

The port 3658 will depend on the port you are using for your server port. You can change the server port in the admin app for the server.

_kRiLLo_
01-15-2006, 02:08 PM
thx LoRdNaTaS. I will try that.

Kramerika
01-16-2006, 02:49 PM
279000
I think you meant 27900, but the only incoming ports that I have open for our SWBFII server is UDP 3658, the gameport, and UDP 4658, the remote console port. Beyond that, I have TCP 3558 open for SWBF2SM. I don't know anything about out-going ports as I don't firewall those.

LoRdNaTaS
01-16-2006, 02:57 PM
I think you meant 27900, but the only incoming ports that I have open for our SWBFII server is UDP 3658, the gameport, and UDP 4658, the remote console port. Beyond that, I have TCP 3558 open for SWBF2SM. I don't know anything about out-going ports as I don't firewall those.

yeah I did mean 27900 but again these were SWBF 1 not SWBF 2.